Book Review – The 23rd Girl

http://melroth.com/?komp=trading-a-un-minuto&efe=cd
Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

go to link

http://coconutcharcoalindonesia.com/?decerko=mit-5000-euro-optionen-handeln&4fc=44 Today’s post is special! I feel extremely proud when a fellow blogger takes the next step in this writing journey and decides to publish a book. Writing a book is no small feat. I can only imagine the effort, toil and struggle that the writer must have gone through while finishing his book. So, today’s post is special, as I review a book by a fellow blogger Rohan Kachalia. This is his first book and is co-authored with Divya Ratan, published by Half Baken Beans Publishing.

About the Author

dove giocare trading binario Rohan is an avid reader and a writer and blogs at www.rohankachalia.com His short stories and poems have been published in various anthologies. His book, the 23rd Girl is his first co-authored book.

About the Book

go here It’s a nice easy read. The protagonist, Rashv character is well developed and is easily identifiable. You will know aleast one Rashv in your life, who is sweet, sauve, confident and has a never say die attitude. He is happy in his flaws but seems lost on the bigger picture. This book is about his obsession with the number 23, how he discovers the connection, how it becomes larger than his wishes and how he finally realizes his folly.

http://pialadunia.es/?espikoleto=conocer-personas-por-internet-de-otros-paises&bd4=ae

enter site While the main character is Rashv, the other important character of the story is Roohi. Sadly Roohi comes in the frame a tad too late. A few characters that were there at the start of the novel like Rashv’s Mom aren’t found later on. The story gains pace after Roohi enters the story. Rashv’s character is well established and you know how he thinks, why he thinks and how will his reaction to things be, however the same is not true with Roohi. While we know about Rashv’s obsession with the number 23 and why he acts in a certain way, we do not know why Roohi is careful and guarded when it comes to love? I would have loved a more evolved character of Roohi. A bit more time spent on the ‘whirlwind’ romance that the two experience, would have been great.

go to link The characters created are very relatable and it does give some semblance to the belief that few hold in this world for numbers or letters or the likes. There are some really cute lines interspersed in between which are sweet with a tinge of philosophy. My personal favorite is “There is a reason why you should always listen to your heart. They are like a non-complicated GPS. Hearts see a single road when mind sees two.” Beautiful isn’t it? Overall it’s a good read.

come partecipare a opzioni binarie Wishing Rohan all the very best and hoping to see a book authored by him in the near future.

http://hosnaboen.no/?misoloie=mange-menn-ser-p%D0%93%D2%90-kvinner-som-objekter&ba5=a3 I am taking part in The Write Tribe Problogger October 2017 Blogging Challenge

Post Author: nehagpatwardhan

Neha Tambe is a freelance social media marketer, writer and influencer. Founder and Owner of nehatambe.com.

26 thoughts on “Book Review – The 23rd Girl

    Mocktailmommies Bloggers

    (October 28, 2017 - 7:39 am)

    Thanks Neha for this review. Interesting plot. Look forward to buying a copy now!
    – Anagha From Team MocktailMommies

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 28, 2017 - 8:29 pm)

      Welcome Anagha

    Shilpa Garg

    (October 28, 2017 - 11:08 am)

    What an interesting storyline. Sounds good. Will check it out. Thanks for sharing, Neha!
    Shilpa Garg recently posted…He Provides Meals to the Poor for Re.1 #WATWBMy Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 28, 2017 - 8:28 pm)

      Yes Shilpa

    Mayuri Nidigallu

    (October 28, 2017 - 2:00 pm)

    Thank you for your review Neha. This book is on my TBR list and I hope to read it soon.
    Mayuri Nidigallu recently posted…To love a Woman #WriteBravelyMy Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 28, 2017 - 8:28 pm)

      Welcome Mayuri

    Dipika

    (October 28, 2017 - 6:25 pm)

    Seems like a great Book, will get into my list of reads. Thanks for the review Neha
    Dipika recently posted…Music is for LOVE – #writebravelyMy Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 28, 2017 - 8:28 pm)

      Welcome Dipika

    Akshata

    (October 29, 2017 - 1:56 pm)

    That seems like an intriguing read, the obsession with letters, numbers, symbols can sometimes sound confusing but it may have a deeper meaning
    Akshata recently posted…Finding joy in living alone #WriteBravely #WriteProBloggerMy Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 29, 2017 - 5:19 pm)

      True that Akshata

    Payal Agarwal

    (October 29, 2017 - 4:51 pm)

    Sounds interesting. Liked the quoted lines in the end.
    Payal Agarwal recently posted…SleepMy Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 29, 2017 - 5:19 pm)

      They are my fav. lines too! Thanks for reading

    Geethica Mehra

    (October 29, 2017 - 8:54 pm)

    It has been a while since I have read a good promising book. Thanks for the lovely review.
    Geethica Mehra recently posted…Old Memories – Fresh Pen | Series 8My Profile

      nehagpatwardhan

      (October 30, 2017 - 1:14 pm)

      Welcome Geethica

    Zainab

    (October 30, 2017 - 7:28 pm)

    I love that quote! That we should listen to our heart!
    I’m really intrigued to read the book now, as have always wondered why the title is the 23rd girl!

    Dr Roshan Radhakrishnan

    (October 30, 2017 - 8:03 pm)

    Awesome to see this from Rohan. Looking forward to more from him.
    Dr Roshan Radhakrishnan recently posted…Real-Life hero Cory Hinkle shields accident victim from car explosion #WatwbMy Profile

    SHALINI BAISIWALA

    (October 31, 2017 - 11:28 am)

    I too have been meaning to read and write a review on this book but havent been able to as I lost interest in it very soon; guess the target audience of this book is a few years younger than me!

    Shreemayee Chattopadhyay

    (November 3, 2017 - 7:19 am)

    What an interesting storyline. A must buy for me.

    AuraOfThoughts MeenalSonal

    (November 3, 2017 - 11:20 pm)

    Agree with your review, even I have reviewed the same book.

    Cheers
    MeenalSonal from AuraOfThoughts
    AuraOfThoughts MeenalSonal recently posted…Sense the freshness with Livpure PurifierMy Profile

    Sidra Siddiqui

    (November 4, 2017 - 4:21 am)

    Sounds like a very interesting read! And I love that quote! It is so apt!

    Healthwealthbridge by Dr.Amrita Basu

    (November 4, 2017 - 11:09 pm)

    I have heard a lot about the book .What an interesting review,would be interested to read this one.
    Healthwealthbridge by Dr.Amrita Basu recently posted…Thankful Challenge in November with ThankfulThursdays (42)My Profile

    Dr Bushra

    (November 4, 2017 - 11:47 pm)

    That’s sounds very interesting to read about obsession with something the story sounds promising

    Priyadarshani Panda

    (November 5, 2017 - 1:57 am)

    I loved the story line and your honest review would definitely love to read this book

    Nidhi KM

    (November 5, 2017 - 10:31 pm)

    Great review! Your post has intrigued me to read the book. I like names of characters in the book and also the title of the book! Going around on numbers is a great story and the relatable thoughts of another character are well weaved

      nehagpatwardhan

      (November 9, 2017 - 1:42 pm)

      Thanks Nidhi

    Firdaus Peerzada

    (November 6, 2017 - 12:37 am)

    Such lovely character and a cute glimpse of story. Looking forward to read this book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.